Reviews  . . . Due to the sheer volume of Fantastic comments we get we can only display a few

 

Rating of 5.0 17.12.11

John Prescott was absolutely outstanding at our Xmas parties at Three Saints Hotel Llantrisant. He performed 26th November, 3rd December and 17th December. He promised and delivered. Guests thought he was outstanding which made our parties a great success. It was truly a pleasure to work with him.

 

Onkar Singh - General Manager Three Saints Hotel Llantrisant South Wales CF72 8YT Tel: 01443 222386

 

Rating of 5.0 26.10.11

 

On behalf of the Almaty International Womens Club of Kazakhstan myself - President -and my friend and colleague Barbara Lohse - Head of Hospitality - would like to say a huge thank you to John for making our "Night at the Oscars" held at the Intercontinental Hotel Almaty Kazakhstan on 15th October 2011 one that we will remember for a long time!

We had 240 people attend this extremely prestigious black tie event and John wowed us all with his great voice and professionalism! In fact many of the guests actually thought he was Tom Jones!!

Many months of planning went into this event and the majority of the guests were movers and shakers from the world of banking, finance, oil and gas moet chandon and hennesey just to mention but a few. To a man they were unanimous in their praise for Johns performance!

Rest assured we hope to be working with you again sometime in the future!
kind regards
Hazel Arnold
President
AIWC

 

Rating of 5.0

 

robleslie@live.co.uk

 

Great to work with a guy who not only sounds like Tom but is his double:) Let's do it again sometime.

 

INTERNATIONAL VOCALIST Robert Leslie Neil Diamond Tribute Act 26.06.11 fb

Rating of 5.0

 

Name = marcus forbes-galvin
Contact =
galvinicus@aol.com
Visit = Yes, I would visit again
Comments = Hi,
This has been a long time coming over two years but better late then never John came to entertain myself and my friends at the Captains Club, Christchurch, Dorset.
Just to let John know and you know that he was a really great chap and he was a extremely entertaining, He was genuine guy which goes such a long way in my books, my guests on my 40th were amazed how excellently professional he was, Please pass this on to John and say thank you to him for a most excellent evening.
Kind Regards Marcus Forbes-Galvin 17/06/11

 

Rating of 5.0Hope you are well and that you had a lovely weekend! Please see below for fantastic feedback from the client from Saturday-

Hi Chloe, John who? We all thought it was Tom Jones! Do we get a refund? Fantastic, the guy was great not only at his specialisation but was very personable with everybody. A great night was had by all, everybody commented how good and close to Sir Tom that he looked and sounded. We even had one lady from Spain with us who is a big TJ fan who even after we told it was not TJ would not accept the fact and went on looking like she was about to breakdown. Thank you so much for your help and efficiency we will definitely use your agency again and recommend you and of course Sir Tom on future occasions.
Thanks so much for being available at the last minute, and for doing such a good job!
Kind Regards,
Jean 10/01/2011
Chloe Henderson
Account Executive
Contraband International Ltd

DD: +44 (0)208 829 1148
T: +44 (0)845 600 3986
F: +44 (0)845 600 3987
E: chloe@contrabandevents.com
W: www.contrabandevents.com

 

Rating of 5.0

 

I honestly believed I was watching Tom Jones last night in Aberaeron. What a voice !! and his name is John Prescott. He was absolutely mind blowing and if an hour and a half of Tom Jones wasn't enough, he then went on to perform songs by Status Quo, Robbie Williams, Eddie Grant, Prince and the Beatles. The best part of it was he actually sounded like them all. What a night, I recon this guy can take off anyone Yet he is the absolute double of the younger Tom Jones.

 

Graham Jones RU at The Harbourmaster 02/01/2011

 

Rating of 5.0

 

Thank you so much for making our wedding night something else....You really did work above & beyond your call of duty, staying to dance with us and putting up with Old Margeret!

I want to have another party now to book you again.
Kelly Fry reviewed Tom Jones Tribute act on 8 Sep 2010 at FREEINDEX

 

Rating of 5.0

 

"Thank you for an amazing nite last nite, we all fully enjoyed ourselves and we had a good old sing song outside which was completley un-expected. Tanks again... Trainey and the the gang at the Moat Hotel Reading x x x"
29/09/09

 

Comments = Hi we recently saw one of your shows at the Glan-Y-Ravon hotel in usk as part of the st Davids foundation gala evening, myself and the party that i was with were really overwhelmed by your likeness to Tom Jones in voice and looks, especially my Mum who is a huge Tom fan, I Was wondering to how much you charge for a 50th Birthday party for her.
30/09/09

 

Elouise Dummett
REMOTE_HOST: 82.13.1.158

Rating of 5.0 5.0 out of 5

 

Comments = dear john we enjoyed your Headlining tribute act at gt dunmow carnival on saturday 19th sept 09. my auntie is a great fan of tom jones and has been 4 years . ( i was the one who took your photo on my mobile phone ) is it possible 2 send her your cd ? autographed if possible too ? her name is MISS NONI SHUTTLEWOOD XX PRIORS WOOD TAKELEY NR BISHOPS STORTFORD HERTS CM 2x XXX she slept like a log that night she has'nt stopped talking about you since . thank you very much BELINDA XX

 

23/09/09
REMOTE_HOST: 92.40.20.85

Rating of 5.0 5.0 out of 5

 

John was the highlight of the night here at Brands Hatch on the 19th December. The Guests thought he was the real Tom Jones, so uncanny yet so superb in every aspect. His vocals were outstanding and matched by the visual presence this show is the best that you will ever see unless you can afford to book Tom himself. Kirsty Thistle Brands Hatch - 29th December 08

 

Rating of 5.0 5.0 out of 5

 

We had the same here at Worcester Rugby Club on the 18th December. John you are by far the best Tom Jones tribute ever. Everyone had a fantastic time here and wish you and your family all the best for the New Year. You are the Rolls Royce of tribute entertainment and the best Look-alike that we have ever witnessed . Tony Goweth - 20th December 08

 

Rating of 5.0 5.0 out of 5
YOW!! At Quality Hull. They are still raving about you. YOU are Simply The Best TOM JONES they have ever had. They're not sure what to do with all those knickers from the audience. Everyone sends their regards particularly Shaun who thought you were fabulous. Speak soon.

Tina Turner Tribute - Kinisha & Barry xXx 20th December 08

 

Rating of 5.0 5.0 out of 5

We had you at the Quality Royal Hotel in Hull on 13th December 08. You are by far the best act that has been here to date. We have never seen the dance floor packed so quickly, even the people from the other three functions that were going on in the Hotel were trying to get in to see you. They said you looked and sounded like the real Tom Jones. You made our night and we will be booking you for all our Tom Jones Nights in the future you are the best by far . Thank You for such a Fantastic evening Mr John Prescott or should I say Mr. Tom Jones, it is hard to tell the difference !!

 

Sam McArdle - 17th December 08

Rating of 5.0 5.0 out of 5

AWESOME!! AWESOME!! AWESOME!! 3 Words to describe this guy. We had a brilliant night when John flew up to Inverness on 6th December. It was like having the real Tom Jones on stage right in front of your eyes with all of the trimmings. Excellent show by an Excellent performer. Roger Dalgleish - 15th December 08

Rating of 5.0 5.0 out of 5

Dear John. I want to thank you so much for contributing to the great success of my party at The Bryn Howel Hotel, Llangollen. I obviously made the perfect choice when I picked you from the Internet ! The party is still talked of In the Village and amongst my family and friends - which is just the impression I wanted to make. I am only sorry that I didn't get everything down on video, but there have been some great photo's. I know it was only work for you, but I hope that you enjoyed the night and absorbed the great atmosphere there was in the room. The Disco men said that they had never performed at such an exciting party before which was all down to you. Whilst I am sure it will never be necessary - if ever you need a testament, please feel free to give my name. Wishing you a great Christmas and New Year and continued success for the future. Regards

Pauline Williams - 14th December pauline-ann-williams@lineone.net

 

Rating of 5.0

5.0 out of 5 Hi John , We have received the following from the client : We had a great Vegas Night and Tom Jones International Sexbomb was indeed the Highlight. Great performance as Tom Jones. He's a Great singer and we felt that Tom Jones himself was in the room. And off stage , a pleasant man to work with. We would definitely book him again any day. Many Thanks Adrian Burns Creigiau 23 Best Regards Lisa Scott Jordan Entertainment 0845 094 1455 enquiries@scottjordan.co.uk Adrian Burns Club Manager - 23rd Sept 2008

Rating of 5.0

5.0 out of 5 John performed on Stars In Their Eyes, Liverpool. He stole the show with his superb performance. Best Look-alike and Sound-alike in the tribute Industry.
Viv Smith - 25 Apr 2008

Rating of 5.0 5.0 out of 5 For anyone who is a Tom Jones Fan, go and see this guy. He is SENSATIONAL!! Best in the business.
Mathew Fraser - 15 Apr 2008

Rating of 5.0 5.0 out of 5 Being a fan of Tom Jones we booked John for our Wedding in Chester. Just to see the audience reaction when he took to the Stage was enough most of our guests believed that John was the real Tom Jones. His show was Fantastic, he looks, Moves and sounds just like Tom and I would personally recommend him to anyone who is lucky enough to be able to book him on a date that he has free.
Darlah Freeman - 5 Apr 2008

Rating of 5.0 5.0 out of 5 Awesome!! We went to one of his Las Vegas Nights in Bristol reckon 95% of the people there believed that they were watching the real Tom Jones.
Ron Williams - 3 Apr 2008

Rating of 5.0 5.0 out of 5 A SENSATIONAL Vocalist with Dynamic Stage Presence. He is Tom Jones. Highly Recommended !!
Gwen Llynas - 1 Apr 2008

Rating of 5.0 5.0 out of 5 I was here at the Empire on our Students night.When John came on there were thousands of Camera flashes going off.Most were convinced that he was the real one.Brilliant Singer and Dynamic stage presence.A very rare quality which most other tribute acts do not have.

10 out of 10 Janet Ryan - 10 Feb 2008

Rating of 5.0 5.0 out of 5 John Prescott as Tom Jones is one of the best tribute acts that my agency works with. He looks and sounds uncannily like Tom Jones and is always professional, reliable and a fantastic performer.
Francesca MacDuff-Varley Director A-List Lookalikes and Ents Ltd www alistlookalikes co uk
A-List Lookalikes and Ents Ltd - 26 Oct 2007 www.alistlookalikes.co.uk

Rating of 5.0 5.0 out of 5 An Outstanding Tribute act to Tom Jones, quality for money, and a very Proffesional attitude, Highly recommended.
Jo Wiskin - 26 Oct 2007 www.lookalikes-unite.com

Rating of 5.0 5.0 out of 5 I hired Tom for my wedding as a surprise for the guests. Tom was brilliant, I will run out of adjectives to describe how good he was and more importantly the positive effect on the wedding. The wedding went into overload with his appearance and everyone, old and young loved him. Even today a few months on, people are still saying "that Tom Jones was boss." He really made the wedding.
Edward Kabluczenko - 26 Oct 2007

Rating of 5.0 5.0 out of 5 What a night!. We just booked this tom Jones tribute/look a like act for a Las Vegas theme night in Manchester. what a vocalist!, our guests were convinced that this tom Jones was the real one!. he was awesome, top man, best night ever. del king {bookings manager}.
Del King - 29 Oct 2007

Rating of 5.0 5.0 out of 5 Quite simply the best Tom Jones tribute act around. And his real name is John Prescott!!. He looks and sounds exactly like Tom. John is a great guy, value for money in my opinion, very reliable and brilliant entertainment. Russ on behalf of The Boogie Brothers Mobile Disco. Check out our website from Google.
Russ Adcock - 15 Nov 2007

 

 

  • google-plus-square
  • twitter-bird2-square
  • facebook-square
  • Wix Twitter page

Twitter

Follow us

  • c-facebook

Facebook

  • c-youtube

YouTube

Subscribe

Become a Fan

© 2023 by Thunder Strike. No animals were harmed in the making of this site.